Raymond School Board Meeting February 6, 2017 IHGMS Media Center Minutes Approved March 8, 2017

<u>Call to Order</u>: The meeting was called to order at 5:22 pm. Present: School Board Members Susan Pettigrew, Diane Naoum, Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, and Jaclyn Sirrine; Bill Lander and Sydney Leggett for New Hampshire School Boards Association also in attendance.

<u>Non-Public Session</u>: <u>MOTION</u>: Joseph Saulnier moved, seconded by John Harmon, to enter into non-public session under RSA 91-a:3 II (b) "The hiring of any person as a public employee." Upon the Board members being individually polled, the motion was voted in the affirmative by Susan Pettigrew, Diane Naoum, Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, and Jaclyn Sirrine. The Board entered into non-public session at 5:23 PM and resumed public session at 9:24 PM. Other than the vote to exit this non-public session and seal the minutes (which was moved by John Harmon, seconded by Joseph Saulnier, and upon the Board members being individually polled, was voted in the affirmative by Susan Pettigrew, Diane Naoum, Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, and Jaclyn Sirrine), one motion was voted during this non-public session.

<u>Adjournment</u>: <u>MOTION</u>: John Harmon moved, seconded by Diane Naoum, to adjourn the meeting. Voted unanimously in the affirmative. Meeting adjourned at 9:25 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Joseph Saulnier School Board Secretary

> Raymond School Board Non-Public Session February 6, 2017 Iber Holmes Gove Middle School Room 192 Minutes

Approved and voted to be unsealed March 8, 2017

Present: School Board Members Susan Pettigrew, Diane Naoum, Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, and Jaclyn Sirrine; Bill Lander and Sydney Leggett for New Hampshire School Boards Association also in attendance.

The School Board interviewed Peter Weaver and Tina McCoy for the position of Superintendent.

<u>MOTION</u>: John Harmon moved, seconded by Diane Naoum, to offer the position of Superintendent to Dr. Tina McCoy. Upon the Board members being individually polled, the motion was voted unanimously in the affirmative by Susan Pettigrew, Diane Naoum, Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, and Jaclyn Sirrine.

It was the consensus of the Board that the Board Chair call Dr. McCoy.

<u>MOTION</u>: Joseph Saulnier moved, seconded by Susan Pettigrew, to authorize the School Board Chair and Vice Chair to work out the contract details with Dr. McCoy. Upon the Board members being individually polled, the motion was voted unanimously in the affirmative by Susan Pettigrew, Diane Naoum, Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, and Jaclyn Sirrine.

<u>MOTION</u>: John Harmon moved, seconded by Joseph Saulnier, to authorize the Board Chair to contact the attorney to review and edit Dr. McCoy's contract. Upon the Board members being individually polled, the motion was voted unanimously in the affirmative by Susan Pettigrew, Diane Naoum, Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, and Jaclyn Sirrine.

Respectfully submitted,

Joseph Saulnier, School Board Secretary