Raymond School Board Meeting Tuesday, May 18, 2021 Iber Holmes Gove Middle School Room 192 Minutes Approved July 21, 2021

<u>Call to Order</u>: The meeting was called to order at 5:00 PM. Present: School Board Members Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, Janice Arsenault, Tony Clements, and Ada Vadeboncoeur (5:23 PM).

Proof of Posting: It was noted that the meeting was properly posted.

Non-Public Session: MOTION: John Harmon moved, seconded by Janice Arsenault, to enter into non-public session under RSA 91-A:3 II (b) "The hiring of any person as a public employee" and (c) "Matters which, if discussed in public, would likely affect adversely the reputation of any person other than a member of the public body itself, unless such person requests an open meeting." Upon the Board members being individually polled, the motion was voted in the affirmative by Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, Janice Arsenault, and Tony Clements. The Board entered into non-public session at 5:01 PM and resumed public session at 5:35 PM. Other than the vote to exit non-public session and seal the minutes (which was moved by John Harmon, seconded by Janice Arsenault, and upon the Board members being individually polled, was voted in the affirmative by Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, Janice Arsenault, Ada Vadeboncoeur, and Tony Clements), one motion was voted during this non-public session.

<u>Adjournment</u>: <u>MOTION</u>: Janice Arsenault moved, seconded by John Harmon, to adjourn the meeting. Voted unanimously in the affirmative. Meeting adjourned at 5:36 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Joseph Saulnier, School Board Chair

> Raymond School Board Non-Public Session May 18, 2021

Approved and voted to be unsealed July 21, 2021

Present: School Board Members Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, Janice Arsenault, Tony Clements, and Ada Vadeboncoeur (5:23 PM).

After some discussion, <u>MOTION</u>: John Harmon moved, seconded by Janice Arsenault, to authorize the Board Chair to speak to the District's attorney about Dr. DeRuosi's contract. Voted unanimously in the affirmative by Joseph Saulnier, John Harmon, Ada Vadeboncoeur, Tony Clements, and Janice Arsenault.

Respectfully submitted,

Joseph Saulnier, School Board Chair